Undoing_changes_made_to_layers

Undoing changes made to layers

Changes made to layer settings can be reversed. For example, you can reverse changes made to a layer’s color, transparency, freeze/thaw state, etc.

Some changes cannot be reversed. You cannot restore the original name of a layer if it was renamed, restore a layer if it was deleted or purged, or remove a layer if it was added.

To undo changes made to layers

   1   Do one of the following to choose Layer Previous ():    

•    Select Layer Previous from the ribbon or the menu.

•    On the Layers toolbar, click the Layer Previous tool.

•    Type layerp and then press Enter.

   2   Repeat the command to undo a set of changes one-by-one.