Automatic Publish Settings dialog box

Automatic Publish Settings dialog box

Displays when you select Settings in the Auto Publish command or when you click Automatic Publish Settings on the Options - Print and Publish tab.

DIALOG BOX OPTIONS

Publish On Specify whether you want the drawing to be auto published when it is saved or closed, and whether to auto publish with or without prompting.

Location Specify where files will be saved:

  • Drawing folder Saves published files in the same folder as the drawing.
  • DWF and PDF Saves published files in a DWF or PDF subfolder of the drawing folder.
  • User location Saves published files in the location specified in User Location.

User Location Displays the folder where published files will be saved if User Location is selected in Location. Available for modification only if User Location is selected in Location: enter the path or click [...] to navigate to the folder and select it.

Include Specify whether the model, layouts or both the model and layouts are published.

File Format Specify whether to publish the drawing to a .dwf, .dwfx or .pdf file.

Type Select one of the following:

  • Single-sheet file Publishes all sheets to a single file.
  • Multi-sheet file Publishes each sheet to its own file.

Layer Information Select whether to include layer information when publishing to files.

Merge Control Select one of the following for the published files:

  • Lines overwrite Overlapping lines include only the last line.
  • Lines merge Overlapping lines merge together.
Tell me about...

Publish